The Soup around the World (Belarusian: халаднiк; Lithuanian: saltibarsciai)

..Some time ago I have posted a recipe of my favourite soup here  https://belarus4you.wordpress.com/2010/07/10/khaladnik-cold-soup/

I absolutely in love with this soup and would recommend it for summer.

Some time ago I saw the soup at the local office canteen in Copenhagen (Denmark). And I have to admit I had it twice!

Later on we have been also eating it at the lithuanian restaurant in the middle of nowhere in Skåne (Sweden):

It’s also perfect for those who is following a diet (just reduce the sour cream..) or vegeterian 😉

 

This entry was posted in Belarus, Belarusian cuisine and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

